CEO's Message

Children of Promise Schools were founded to help address many of the problems we see facing our urban youth. With a quality education, many children excel and succeed in spite of the difficulties they face in their community. COP Schools develop the whole child by integrating character based curriculum with the rigorous academic environment where teachers challenge their students to surpass the basic standards. I encourage you to partner with us as a parent, a donor or a volunteer to change the lives of children and develop them into tomorrow’s leaders.

Thank you,
Dr. Carleton Lincoln, Ed.D.

The Children of Promise Schools were founded by Dr. Carleton Lincoln with community leaders, educators, parents and other stakeholders who now form the governing board of COP Schools.

They identified an academic and moral need in the Inglewood community that they believed could best be met by establishing schools where high quality academia and character could be instilled in the children of our community through an academic setting.

Mission

The mission of  Children of Promise Preparatory Academy (COPPA) is to guide the learning experience of children by providing the core academics and skills necessary to prepare students for future learning success.  We train tomorrow’s leaders today.

Our Staff

Our staff is carefully selected and screened.  They are competent in and committed to Education and the development of the child.  Our staff has been trained at some of the best learning institutions available. Their varied backgrounds far exceed the minimum requirements for teachers.  Our experienced and sensitive teachers provide an environment for the mental, moral, physical, social and intellectual growth of your child.  A child who develops as an individual through learning and motivational activities builds an important foundation for future reading, math and academic skills.

Children of Promise Preparatory Academy Staff and Faculty

Name Position Email
Carleton Lincoln Ed.D Founder/CEO clincoln@copschools.com
Kennedy Hilario Associate Executive Director of Schools khilario@copschools.com
Trena Lawson M.Ed. Associate Executive Director of Advancement tlawson@copschools.com
Richelle Brooks Ed.D. Principal rbrooks@copschools.com
Alexandra Hilario Early Learning Center Director ahilario@copschools.com
Teresa Pleasant Director of Operations and Finance tpleasant@copschools.com
Loren Slack Director of SpeD Services lslack@copschools.com
John Gardner Parent Liason and After School Director jgardner@copschools.com
Lupe Perez West Campus Operations Manager lperez@copschools.com
Sonia Cortez HR and Payroll Manager scortez@copschools.com
Evelia Robles Main Campus Operations Manager erobles@copschools.com
Charles Williams Dean of Student and Support charleswilliams@copschools.com
Mr. Vere Facilities N/A
Wayne Morris Facilities wmorris@copschools.com
Christopher Newson Facilities cnewson@copschools.com
Michelle Rosas TK Teacher mrosas@copschools.com
Hannah Jones Kinder Teacher hjones@copschools.com
Lorena Rojas Kinder Teacher lrojas@copschools.com
Elvira Jumawan 1st Grade Teacher ejumawan@copschools.com
Nubia Diaz 2nd Grade Teacher ndiaz@copschools.com
Rossana Sinoy 2nd Grade Teacher rsinoy@copschools.com
Tonya Goff 3rd Grade Teacher tgoff@copschools.com
Mechele Yerima 3rd Grade Teacher myerima@copschools.com
Ellie Hebden 4th Grade Teacher ehebden@copschools.com
Jodi Gallegos 5th Grade Teacher jgallegos@copschools.com
Erin Springer 5th Grade Teacher espringer@copschools.com
Delia Reed Middle School Math Teacher dreed@copschools.com
Tara Van Timmeren Middle School Humanities Teacher tvantimmeren@copschools.com
Dwayne Scott Middle School Science Teacher dscott@copschools.com
Charles Garrett Elementary and Middle School P.E. Teacher N/A
David Mason Music Teacher dmason@copschools.com
Ismael Pineda Music Teacher ipineda@copschools.com
Michelle Hall Teacher Assistant Manager mhall@copschools.com

Child Development Center Staff and Faculty

Name Position Email
Kimberly Williams Director of Child Development Center kwilliams@copschools.com
Rayvin McCoy Toddler Teacher rayvinm@copschools.com
Karla Morishita Preschool Teacher kmorishita@copschools.com

Children of Promise Schools Non-discrimination Policy

Children of Promise Child Development Center and Children of Promise Preparatory Academy are committed to a policy of nondiscrimination and to the provision of equity in its educational programs, services and activities for all students and employees.

Children of Promise Schools does not discriminate in employment or in its educational programs and activities against qualified individuals on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or related medical conditions, age, marital status, veteran status, or disability, physical, mental, emotional or learning disability, handicap or any other factor provided for by state and federal laws and regulations.

Children of Promise Preparatory Academy is nonsectarian in its programs, admission policies, employment practices, and all other operations, and does not charge tuition. Children of Promise Preparatory Academy will admit any student in the state of California who wishes to attend. Admission to Children of Promise Preparatory Academy shall not be determined according to the place of residence of the pupil, or of his or her parent or guardian, within this state.